Skip to main content

Please go back to portrait mode for best experience

Amit Kumar Sinha

President, Group Strategy

Amit Kumar Sinha is a member of Group Executive Board. Amit joined Mahindra in November 2020. In his current role, he is leading the Group Strategy Office and works with Group’s overall portfolio of businesses for growth over the short and long-term. He also champions the International Council and helps coordinate international synergies across geographies. His portfolio includes the Risk and Economist functions. Amit also leads the Group’s sustainability efforts. Amit is a Director on boards of Mahindra & Mahindra Financial Services Limited, Mahindra Rural Housing Finance Limited, Mahindra Logistics Limited, Mahindra Electric Mobility Limited, Mahindra First Choice Wheels Limited, Fifth Gears Ventures Limited & Mahindra Susten Private Limited.

Prior to joining Mahindra, Amit Sinha was a Senior Partner and Director with Bain & Company. Over 18 years at Bain, he led some of their largescale strategy, organization, digital and performance improvement engagements. He has also led several commercial due diligences and full potential transformation projects for global Private Equity funds. Amit started his career with Tata Motors and worked with IGate Patni (now Capgemini) in technology leadership roles in India, Singapore and US.

Amit holds dual MBA from The Wharton School, University of Pennsylvania, specializing in Finance and Strategy, where he was a Palmer scholar and received Siebel Scholarship. He holds a Bachelor of Engineering (Electrical and Electronics) from the Birla Institute of Technology, Ranchi. Amit is also an Ananta Aspen Fellow as part of their India leadership fellowship program.

Meet our Leaders

Anand Mahindra

Chairman, Mahindra Group

Dr. Anish Shah

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Group

Rajesh Jejurikar

Executive Director - Auto & Farm Sectors

C.P. Gurnani

MD & CEO, Tech Mahindra

Abanti Sankaranarayanan

Chief Group Public Affairs Officer

Amit Kumar Sinha

President, Group Strategy

Arvind Subramanian

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Lifespaces

Asha Kharga

Chief Customer & Brand Officer

Ashok Sharma

President – Agri Sector, MD & CEO – Mahindra Agri Solutions Ltd.

Hemant Sikka

President – Farm Equipment Sector

Kavinder Singh

MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays, President (Leisure and Hospitality Sector) and Vice Chairman, Holiday Club Resorts Oy (Findland)

Manoj Bhat

Group CFO

Manoj Chugh

President, Group Public Affairs

Mohit Kapoor

Executive Vice President & Group Chief Technology Officer

Naveen Raju

General Counsel & EVP, Group Legal

Parag Shah

EVP & Head, Mahindra Accelo

Puneet Renjhen

EVP - Partnerships & Alliances

R. Velusamy

President - Automotive Technology and Product Development

Ramesh Iyer

VC & MD, Mahindra Finance

Rampraveen Swaminathan

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Logistics Ltd

Ruzbeh Irani

President - Group HR

Veejay Ram Nakra

President - Automotive Division

Vinod Sahay

President and Chief Purchase Officer

Vivek Agarwal

President – BFSI, HLS and Corporate Development, Tech Mahindra