Skip to main content

Please go back to portrait mode for best experience

Naveen Raju

General Counsel & EVP, Group Legal

Naveen Raju is General Counsel and Executive Vice President – Group Legal Affairs at Mahindra & Mahindra. He leads the inhouse legal team that secures and defends the Group’s assets and reputation and provides assurance on legal and regulatory compliance in its business operations across the globe.

He has over two decades of experience in working with leading Indian private sector companies including ACC, Crompton Greaves and Reliance Industries Limited. He moved to Mahindra in 2014 and since coming on board has been instrumental in implementing a vision to greater integrate the legal function with group businesses, create core internal competencies and promote greater adoption of technology.

Naveen is a Director on the Board of Mahindra Automotive North America Inc., Mahindra Logistics Limited and its affiliate companies.

He is on the global Board of Directors at the Association of Corporate Counsel, which is the world’s largest in-house counsel community with over 40,000 members across 85 countries. He is also co-chair of the legal affairs and IPR committee at the Bombay Chambers of Commerce and Industry.

He has been listed in “The Legal 500 GC Powerlist: India 2018” and the Chambers & Partners listing of “GC Influencers” in 2019.

Naveen graduated from the National Law School, Bangalore.

Meet our Leaders

Anand Mahindra

Chairman, Mahindra Group

Dr. Anish Shah

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Group

Rajesh Jejurikar

Executive Director - Auto & Farm Sectors

C.P. Gurnani

MD & CEO, Tech Mahindra

Abanti Sankaranarayanan

Chief Group Public Affairs Officer

Amit Kumar Sinha

President, Group Strategy

Arvind Subramanian

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Lifespaces

Asha Kharga

Chief Customer & Brand Officer

Ashok Sharma

President – Agri Sector, MD & CEO – Mahindra Agri Solutions Ltd.

Hemant Sikka

President – Farm Equipment Sector

Kavinder Singh

MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays, President (Leisure and Hospitality Sector) and Vice Chairman, Holiday Club Resorts Oy (Findland)

Manoj Bhat

Group CFO

Manoj Chugh

President, Group Public Affairs

Mohit Kapoor

Executive Vice President & Group Chief Technology Officer

Naveen Raju

General Counsel & EVP, Group Legal

Parag Shah

EVP & Head, Mahindra Accelo

Puneet Renjhen

EVP - Partnerships & Alliances

R. Velusamy

President - Automotive Technology and Product Development

Ramesh Iyer

VC & MD, Mahindra Finance

Rampraveen Swaminathan

Managing Director & CEO, Mahindra Logistics Ltd

Ruzbeh Irani

President - Group HR

Veejay Ram Nakra

President - Automotive Division

Vinod Sahay

President and Chief Purchase Officer

Vivek Agarwal

President – BFSI, HLS and Corporate Development, Tech Mahindra