Mahindra

Mahindra & Mahindra Ltd. Mahindra Towers, Dr. G. M. Bhosale Marg, Worli, Mumbai 400 018 India

Tel: +91 22 24901441 Fax: +91 22 24975081

REF:NS:SEC: 7th August, 2021

National Stock Exchange of India Limited "Exchange Plaza", 5th Floor, Plot No.C/1, G Block Bandra-Kurla Complex Bandra (East), Mumbai 400051.

Bourse de Luxembourg Societe de la Bourse de Luxembourg Societe Anonyme/R.C.B. 6222, B.P. 165, L-2011 Luxembourg. BSE Limited Phiroze Jeejeebhoy Towers, Dalal Street, Fort, Mumbai 400001.

London Stock Exchange Plc 10 Paternoster Square London EC4M 7LS.

Sub: <u>Proceedings of 75th Annual General Meeting of the Equity Shareholders of the</u> <u>Company</u>

This is to inform you that the Shareholders of the Company, based on the facility provided for remote e-voting between Monday, 2nd August, 2021 (9:00 a.m. IST) and Thursday, 5th August, 2021 (5:00 p.m. IST) and electronic voting provided at the 75th Annual General Meeting held on 6th August, 2021 through Video Conferencing ("VC") at Gateway Building, Apollo Bunder, Mumbai – 400 001 (Deemed Venue) have, inter alia:

- 1. Adopted the Audited Standalone Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2021 and the Reports of the Board of Directors and Auditors thereon.
- 2. Adopted the Audited Consolidated Financial Statements of the Company for the Financial Year ended 31st March, 2021 and the Report of the Auditors thereon.
- 3. Declared a Dividend of Rs. 8.75 (175%) per Ordinary (Equity) Share of the face value of Rs. 5 each.
- 4. Approved re-appointment of Mr. Vijay Kumar Sharma (DIN: 02449088), as a Director, who retired by rotation and being eligible had offered himself for re-appointment.
- 5. Approved re-appointment of Mr. CP Gurnani (DIN: 00018234), as a Director, who retired by rotation and being eligible had offered himself for re-appointment.

Cont...2

- Ratified by way of an Ordinary Resolution, the remuneration payable to Messrs D. C. Dave & Co., Cost Accountants having Firm Registration Number 000611 who have been appointed as the Cost Auditors of the Company for conducting the Audit of the Cost Records of the Company, for the Financial Year ending 31st March, 2022.
- Approved by way of an Ordinary Resolution, the appointment of Ms. Nisaba Godrej (DIN: 00591503), as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 8th August, 2020 to 7th August, 2025.
- 8. Approved by way of an Ordinary Resolution, the appointment of Mr. Muthiah Murugappan (DIN: 07858587), as an Independent Director of the Company for a term of five consecutive years commencing from 8th August, 2020 to 7th August, 2025.
- 9. Approved by way of a Special Resolution, the re-appointment of Mr. T. N. Manoharan (DIN: 01186248), as an Independent Director of the Company for a second term of five consecutive years commencing from 11th November, 2021 to 10th November, 2026.
- 10. Approved by way of a Special Resolution, the payment of remuneration to Mr. Anand G. Mahindra (DIN: 00004695) as a Non-Executive Chairman of the Company for a period of 5 (five) years with effect from 12th November, 2021.

Please take the same on record and oblige.

Yours faithfully, For MAHINDRA & MAHINDRA LIMITED

V&rauler

NARAYAN SHANKAR COMPANY SECRETARY