Skip to main content

Please go back to portrait mode for best experience

Mr. TN Manoharan

Independent Director

Mr. Manoharan has been conferred the "Padma Shri" award in 2010 by the Government of India.

Mr. TN Manoharan is a law graduate and a fellow member of The Institute of Chartered Accountants of India. He also holds a Masters degree in Commerce. He is a Non-Executive Chairman on the Board of Canara Bank, an Independent Director on the Board of Directors of Tech Mahindra Limited and was nominated by the Government of India to the Board of Satyam Computer Services Limited where he made significant contribution towards the revival of the erstwhile Mahindra Satyam within a short span of time.

Mr. Manoharan has also served as the President of Institute of Chartered Accountants of India ("ICAI") during 2006-07, and as Chairman of Accounting Research Foundation of ICAI & National Committee on Accounting Standards of Confederation of Indian Industry (CII). He was on the Board of the Insurance Regulatory and Development Authority ("IRDA") during 2006-07 and on the Committees constituted by Reserve Bank of India ("RBI"), Securities and Exchange Board of India ("SEBI"), Ministry of Corporate Affairs (MCA), Comptroller and Auditor General of India ("C&AG") and Central Board of Direct Taxes ("CBDT") during 2006-07.

Mr. Manoharan at present is the Chairman of the National Committee on Accounting Standards and Taxation of the Confederation of Indian Industry. He is a Member of the Appellate Authority, and of the working group constituted by International Accounting Standards Board ("IASB") for making recommendations on "IFRS for SMEs". He is also a Member of the Governing Council for Skill Development in BFSI Sector since September, 2016.

Mr. Manoharan has received the "Business Leadership Award" from NDTV Profit and the CNN IBN "Indian of the Year 2009".

Meet our Leaders

Anand Mahindra

Chairman, Mahindra Group

Dr. Anish Shah

MD & CEO, Mahindra Group

Rajesh Jejurikar

Executive Director and CEO - Auto & Farm Sector

C.P. Gurnani

MD & CEO, Tech Mahindra

Abanti Sankaranarayanan

EVP, Group Public Affairs

Amit Kumar Sinha

President, Group Strategy

Arvind Subramanian

MD & CEO, Mahindra Lifespaces

Asha Kharga

EVP, Group Customer & Brand

Ashok Sharma

MD & CEO, Mahindra Agri Solutions

Hemant Sikka

President, Farm Sector

Kavinder Singh

MD & CEO, Mahindra Holidays

Manoj Bhat

President, Group Finance

Manoj Chugh

President, Group Public Affairs

Mohit Kapoor

EVP, Group Technology

Naveen Raju

EVP, Group Legal

Parag Shah

EVP & Head, Mahindra Accelo

Puneet Renjhen

EVP, Group Partnerships & Alliances

R. Velusamy

President, Automotive Technology & Product Development

Rajeshwar Tripathi

EVP, CHRO, Auto & Farm Sectors

Ramesh Iyer

Vice Chairman & MD, Mahindra Finance

Rampraveen Swaminathan

MD & CEO, Mahindra Logistics

Ruzbeh Irani

President - Group HR

SP Shukla

Chairman – Defence, Aero & Agri

Veejay Ram Nakra

President, Auto sector

Vinod Sahay

President & Chief Purchase Officer

Vivek Agarwal

President, Tech Mahindra